Iowa Arts Council - Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs
Contact: Jeff Morgan
Public Relations
515.281.3858
Jeff.Morgan@iowa.gov

Iowa Arts Council Board of Directors

The Governor selects board members for their knowledge, appreciation, and/or support of the arts and cultural heritage of Iowa. The primary responsibility of board members is to promote policies and viewpoints that benefit the arts throughout the state.

Updated July 2012

Colleen Armstrong
6563 Orchard Drive
West Des Moines, Iowa  50266
Home: (515) 457-8655
Mobile: (515) 491-4041
E-mail: callalice@aol.com
Term expires 6/30/2013

Carmen Darland
905 East Oak Street
Eldridge, Iowa  52748
Office: (563) 940-1991
E-mail: cdarland@quadcityarts.com
Term expires 6/30/2014

Paul Dennison
2411 Radio Drive
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa  52641
Home: (319) 385-4723
Mobile: (319) 537-1013
E-mail: paul@kilj.com
Term expires 6/30/2014

Linda Grandquist
8670 Mills Civic Parkway
West Des Moines, Iowa 50266
Home: (515) 987-4841
E-mail: icubs@aol.com
Term expires 6/30/2015

Steve Hansen (Chair)
3669 Lindenwood Street
Sioux City, Iowa  51104
Home: (712) 258-8094
Office: (712) 279-6174
Mobile: (712) 899-0442
E-Mail: shansen@sioux-city.org
Term expires 6/30/2013

Kent Hartwig
300 31st Street
Des Moines, Iowa  50312
Home: (515) 783-7536
Office: (515) 783-7536
E-mail: kentwig7000@yahoo.com
Term expires 6/30/2015

James Hayes
1142 East Court Street
Iowa City, Iowa  52240
Home: (319) 337-9798
Office: (319) 887-3688
E-mail: jhayes@hlplc.com
Term expires 6/30/2013

Molly Kotval
400 2nd Avenue, #233
Des Moines, IA  50309
Office: (515) 286-4911
Mobile: (319) 400-3066
E-mail: molly.kotval@gmail.com
Term expires 6/30/2013

Randall Lengeling
1165 Arrowhead Drive
Dubuque, Iowa 52003
Home: (563) 582-9102
Office: (563) 557-9111
E-mail: R1c11165@aol.com
Term expires 6/30/2014

Sean O’Harrow
128 Hillcrest Avenue
Davenport, Iowa  52803
Office: (319) 335-1722
E-mail: oharrow@gmail.com
Term expires 6/30/2014

Chawne Paige
210 Normandy Street
Waterloo, Iowa  50703
Home: (319) 610-4842
Office: (319) 291-4490
E-mail: Chawne.paige@gmail.com
Term expires 6/30/2015

Frances Parrott
222 Cloverdale Drive
Council Bluffs, Iowa  51503
Home: (712) 323-2946
Mobile: (402) 689-6427
E-mail: frparrott@cox.net
Term expires 6/30/2015

Vicki Sukup
1405 North Shore Drive
Clear Lake, Iowa  50428
Home: (641) 357-7618
Mobile: (515) 238-9635
E-mail: vasukup@gmail.com
Term expires 6/30/2014

Lisa Walsh
6172 Nikonha Place
Burlington, Iowa  52601
Home: (319) 752-0912
Mobile: (319) 850-1950
E-mail: lwalsh@mybd.com
Term expires 6/30/2015

Ann Wilkinson
1105 Hazel Street
Pella, Iowa  50219
Home: (641) 628-3667
Office: (641) 628-5234
Mobile: (515) 249-3012
E-mail: wilkinsona@central.edu
Term expires 6/30/2013